The World is Going Crazy!

Reading the news these days can be scary. My advice would be, if you get anxious by news stories, don’t read the news! Because honestly, there’s little we can do about it. I read that China has been working for a few years on ways to shut down the United States, with cyber attacks, shutting down banks, Energy companies, our Government, etc. What the heck can we do about that? Nothing. We need our government to be focusing on such immanent dangers to American Citizens, but our government leaders are distracted by other wars around the world, and growing unrest in our own country. We already have many illegal aliens who have come into our country, just to wreak havoc. This adds a new dimension to our safety. But you wanna know something? I just give it all up to God, (with help from the Blessed Mother and St. Joseph, and many other saints whom I “know” and love.)

We’re all going to leave this world at some point, but if you have hope, there is no room for fear, because God has it all taken care of. I often say, “What’s the worst that could happen…well, I could die!” But being in heaven with The Holy Trinity (and all of the saints already there, known and unknown) will be the best, most beautiful, and safest place of all. And yeah, I might suffer before I die, but I’m not scared. Dying is only our last, “great adventure,” and with the love and grace of God, and the intersession of the saints, I know that I can die “well,” uniting any suffering to Christ’s, so that His cross becomes my bridge to heaven. Because God is good, and all that He does is for Our Good, and for the ultimate good of ALL humanity.

Don’t allow the worries of this world scare you, or cause you anxiety. Offer your entire life to Jesus, our Savior, get to know and love Him. And pray this short prayer many times each day, “Jesus Christ, King of Mercy, I love you. Never allow me to be separated from You.” I find great hope and tremendous peace in that prayer, because I have tangibly felt the overwhelming love of God, and it’s a love that never lets go. It’s a love filled with mercy and grace. And that is what our world needs right now. A return to faith, and a sincere love of God and neighbor. In God, hope is eternal and everlasting.

Leave a comment